Suscríbete al blog por correo electrónico

Introduce tu correo electrónico para suscribirte a este blog y recibir avisos de nuevas entradas.

Únete a otros 87.435 suscriptores

Artículos recientes

Blog Post


Russell M. Nelson set apart as President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles 

Russell M. Nelson set apart as  President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah | MormonNewsrooom | — Russell M. Nelson is president of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles. He was set apart to this calling by President Thomas S. Monson Wednesday, July 15, 2015. As president of the Twelve, he is referred to as President Russell M. Nelson and succeeds the late President Boyd K. Packer, who died July 3, 2015. It is the Church’s practice that the senior member by date of assignment to the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles becomes quorum president.

The Quorum of the Twelve Apostles is the second-highest presiding body in the government of the Church. Its members serve under the direction of the First Presidency, a governing unit of three men — the president and two counselors.

In addition to their primary responsibility to be special witnesses of the name of Christ throughout the world, the apostles have heavy administrative responsibilities as they oversee the orderly progress and development of the global Church.

Related posts

1 Comment

  1. Mauricio Juarez via Facebook

    Bendiciones, al nuevo presidente del Quorum de los doce Aposteles.

Deja un comentario

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. Todo el contenido de se encuentra bajo una Licencia Creative Commons Atribucion-NoComercial-SinDerivadas 3.0 Unported Patrocinado por Instantshift.